Day 18 said and done…

Day 18 Journal Entry :

I think I felt less fat when I grabbed my elbows whilst stretching… and see less fat when I look in the mirror… but it could all be imagined. Maybe, this is what ‘they’ call feeling “lighter” (?)

Here’s a classy bathroom pic for ya!

I have to have my (technologically-more-advanced) little sister figure how to put our Day Fifteen photo aside our Day1 pics. Hopefully there’ll be a difference…? We repeated our measurements and both have lost about an inch in our waists though no other measurements really budged. Perhaps we’re a little overzealous in our expectations? Is it too soon?

For this first 30 days RAW I had thought I was committed to not increasing my exercise as I wanted to see untainted results from going RAW alone. As of late, exercise included a hike or two (< one hour) a week , and maybe some walking with one or both kiddos – which means I'd literally have to walk circles around my eldest in order to get a workout at his pace — although I am hulking around a twenty-six-pound-five-month-old on my chest— any-who…. The point is, exercise has been little to none – haven’t been to the gym or exercised alone (aka vigorously) in 6+ weeks (not by choice). In the last few days however, I have craved it… my body asked and then begged for a long walk… something…I gave in last night and asked my husband, who would be home from work, if I could go today. Yes.

Its been quite the productive day since! Me typing up a post should be all the proof you need… Now, that could be attributed to my actually getting sleep last night. Either way, I feel great! I worried about energy and getting ‘the shakes’ especially since going RAW (although looking back – ‘the shakes’ I get were probably caused by low blood sugar which would be near impossible on a RAW fruit-based diet). I tend to push my limits at the gym. Especially when I feel the visit is well deserved. Sometimes my heart-rate climbs to 190. Sometimes I have to quit because I get shaky or I’ll see stars (which’ll happen when I’m plugged into a continuous playlist, get in a groove and just go, go, go…) But, none of that today!

I’m excited to try again! Really looking forward to gym-ing it up and only having to stop for a hungry baby…

Cant say I’m feeling more energized daily yet – again, could be attributed to chronic lack of sleep (co-sleeping/breastfeeding/random cleaning at 4am) – but I definitely felt the difference today while working out!

Kudos to you Carbs!

Leave a Reply

