Sticker Shock…

My lovely family took a trip to Whole Foods two days ago… my husband was in a for a surprise

: /

I had completely run out of produce… no greens (and none left in the garden…), no fruit except two bananas, and no veggies… I was stuck eating dried fruit and raw nuts in the morning… with a banana smoothie -_-

So after debating whether to let me go sans children or not, we all decided to hop in daddy’s car and head over. Since I was on empty I was going to be grabbing a lot… like, more than I think he knows I eat…  Since my tummy was also on empty I was cranky and made some irrational (gourmet raw finds) purchases as well…

The bountiful fruit pedestal..

Image

and the packed fridge…

Image

I heard him clear his throat as the clerk spouted the total $…

Any guesses on how long all this will last? 🙂

I’m hoping to stretch it for three more days….

Leave a Reply

